Under the Influence

Standard

Depression affects people differently. For some people, depression can become a rad fear-proof exoskeleton. For others, it becomes inspiration for amazing, hilarious writing. Not me. I get this instead:

(A text conversation between me and my husband earlier today)

Me: I’m…in a trance today. Was angry earlier. Now I’m just…floaty?

And slow.

And a bit dumb, but still floaty so I don’t care that I’m dumb?

J: And all of the sudden I learn that you’re drunk and floaty.

Me: Dude, I DO feel drunk. I’m drunk on depression! Not as cool as drunk on power, or drunk on love…

J: 🙂

 

Whatever. I’ll take it.

Leave a Reply

