Who wants this scarf?

Standard

As I’ve mentioned on Facebook over the last couple of months, I am raffling off some of my knitted things as a fundraiser for my Austria summer program (where I am right now). This is my first item–which is good, since it seems to be the thing people are most in love with!

Stripey Scarf

This is a 100% Merino scarf, handmade by me, knitted mostly in the Austrian countryside! The colors in the pictures here are pretty accurate. It’s about 6.5 feet long, very soft and cushy …and will be quite warm. If it’s not your style, it would make a great gift! Maybe get some Christmas stuff out of the way early!

So here’s how it’s going to work:
1. I have this scarf.

2. If you want this scarf, send me $$  by PayPal, either directly to nyhev@yahoo.com or through my ChipIn Fundraising site (http://maggieschwenker.chipin.com/lied-austria-summer-music-study).  You can also send me a check–leave a comment with your email address and I’ll send you the information you’ll need.

$5 will buy you one “ticket”–or you can buy five for $20! What a bargain!
I’ll send you a confirmation message once your $$ has been received.

3. When I get home on the 16th of July, I’ll draw a name randomly.

4. One of YOU will have this scarf.

Leave a Reply

